Home Page


Fairhaven Primary School is part of St Bartholomew’s CE Multi-Academy Trust. There are three tiers of responsibility who lead and manage the governance of the Trust. Members and Trustees have responsibility for Trust matters, while each school within the Trust is led by its own Local Governing Board. Annual accounts and information relating to the Trustees and Members, and the Trust's Governance Structure can be found on the Trust’s website.


Our Local Governing Board


Tom Garner Ex Officio Governor

Katie Parkes Parent Governor / Vice Chair

Sheena Tandy Parent Governor

Rob Perkes Staff Governor

Joy Wheeler Appointed Governor / Chair (

Ian Grosvenor Appointed Governor


The Local Governing Board supports the Headteacher in leading the School, working under the direction of the Trust Board. Governors meet regularly to discuss children’s progress and results, acting as “critical friends” to the Headteacher in order to improve the School’s performance.


The only LGB sub-committee in operation is the Governors' Pay Committee which will consist of any three non-staff Governors without a conflict of interest.

Governors Membership Information and Declarations of Interest